Minister of Communications and Digital Technologies Stella Ndabeni-Abrahams has appointed five new ICASA councillors.

The minister gazetted the appointments on 21 August 2020. The list of names include two former councillors, Keabetswe Modimoeng and Peter Zimri, both of whom served at ICASA from April 2016 until June 2020.

Other appointments are former Independent Broadcasting Authority councillor Advocate Luthando Mkumatela, ICT regulatory and policy expert Yolisa Kedama, and Charley Lewis, an independent ICT regulation and policy analyst.

The councillors will be appointed for a period of four years with effect from the date of assumption of duty, the gazette stated.

Total page visits: 493 Page visits today: 1 Total site visits: 216785
error: Content is protected